VillaStage
 - In Program

Next performances:
(ensi-ilta) kulttuuritalo Valve, Valvesali Saturday 2.11.2019 7:00 pm
kulttuuritalo Valve, Valvesali Sunday 3.11.2019 4:00 pm
kulttuuritalo Valve, Valvesali Tuesday 5.11.2019 7:00 pm
kulttuuritalo Valve, Valvesali Wednesday 6.11.2019 7:00 pm

Kuva: Janne-Pekka Manninen

After an exhibition and outdoor performances the hypnotic and captivating Villa (Finnish for ‘wool’) will have its third manifestation, this time on stage in Valvehall, Cultural Centre Valve in Oulu. The work, describing the long relationship between humans and nature will have its world re-created again.

The project is a collaboration between choreographer Pirjo Yli-Maunula, costume and set designer Pirjo Valinen, light designer Jukka Huitila and sound designer Aake Otsala.

Humans have been using wool for thousands of years. The age-old material becomes a counterpoint against the unethical practices of cheap mass production and the ideology of the dispensable.

Wool has many souls, many shapes and many meanings for humans. After the winter and the summer the artists’ and the audience’s year-long journey with wool will come to its conclusion in the beginning of a new winter. Villa on stage is a monumental world, created by a wool totem, sculptural dance, light and sound.

The team consists also of dancers Titta Court and Milla Virtanen, visual artist Heidi Kesti and photographer and writer Janne-Pekka Manninen.

Performances:

Sat, November 2 at 7pm premiere

Sun, November 3 at 4pm

Tue, November 5 at 7pm

Wed, November 6 at 7pm

Thur, November 7 at 7pm

Fri, November 8 at 2pm

Sat, November 9 at 7pm

Sun, November 10, at 2 pm

Culture Centre Valve, Valvehall

Tickets: 20/15€

Valve ticket office 08 558 47575

TICKETMASTER.FI