(suomi) Flow-sirkus esittaa: Jong
 - In Archive


Tomas Djupsjöbacka, conductor
Antti Turtiainen, oboe
Sakari Männistö, juggler
Oulu Symphony Orchestra


Joonas Kokkonen: Il Paesaggio
Sakari Raappana: Ragus, concerto for oboe and chamber orchestra
Lotta Wennäkoski: Jong

The sixteenth edition of the New Music October festival (Uuden Musiikin Lokakuu) treats curious music lovers to the sounds of today, fresh acquintances, and works that have already become classics of contemporary music. In this concert brought to you through the collaboration of several arts organizations, Antti Turtianen, oboist with the Oulu Symphony Orchestra, will give the world premiére of Ragus, a concerto by Sakari Raappana, an Oulu-based composer. Jong by Lotta Wennäkoskianswers the question many may be asking: what happens when orchestral instruments, crazy sounds, and a juggler soloist throwing balls into the air are combined?

The concert is a co-production with Flow Circus and Uuden Musiikin Lokakuu festival.

Duration about 1 hour. The Concert does not include intermission.

Tickets 26 / 21 / 11 € (+ delivery costs). Free entry for Kaikukortti holders (limited amount).